The Power of Heeling

My British friend Jools wrote this post about the Power of Heeling for my blog. 🙂 

 

The Power of Heeling

My good friend Kari asked for a little history of my shoe choices. We actually got to know each other at Malaga Airport as my shoes caught her attention. I like shoes to be colourful and to coordinate with my dresses so I need (not “want”, husband – “NEED”) a lot of different shoes. The one criterion I do insist on is straps. I don’t want to be at the bottom of the stairs while my shoes are still on the top step.

Here are some of them, from my early days experimenting to my more adventurous (you might think a bit too flamboyant) purchases:

 

Blue, pink + purple patent leather. To begin with, patent leather seemed the easiest way to find colourful shoes.

 

Black with red hearts and cherries. The perspex heels and hanging cherries sold them to me. Embroidered details also start to feature in my purchasing.

 

Green (above) and black (below), with blue doves. Old favourites that I wore often. The schoolkids thought I had applied all the doves and butterflies myself. I hadn’t, but I let them think I was this creative.

 

 

Red bows, pink flowers. From now on, I started getting more adventurous with bows, embroidery and heels.

 

Pink (above) and black (below). I love cerise pink clothing and these shoes are an ideal match but, in case I have to be very formal I have a pair in black.

 

Black with green bobbles. For autumn and winter clothes.

 

Large red rose toed. Ballgown and evening wear.

 

Sparkly, pink bow + flowers. Any day, any dress – it works.

 

Blue with diamante pineapples. Hard to ignore those pineapples!

 

Lilac (above) and blue (below). These are my favourite, over the top designs. Fringes, flowers, sequins – nothing left out!

 

 

Christmas shoes. Ready for Santa.

 

“Cat” ankle boots. I don’t usually wear ankle boots, but these were handy for school “fun” days or evenings.

 

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous shoe pictures and shoe story with us, dear Jools! 

 

Thanks a lot to everyone who dropped by my blog, and welcome back! 🙂
You are welcome to share this blog post with your friends, and you will find more blog posts on Facebook and via story on Instagram.

 

22 kommentarer

Siste innlegg