Soving og hagearbeid / Sleeping and gardening

Hekk på vannvogna / The hedge is thirsty

(English further down)

Når man sover 12 timer om natta, blir ikke dagen så lang. Og jeg rekker ikke like mye som de som er uthvilt etter halvparten så mange timer. Arbeidsdagen til de fleste er halvveis overstått når jeg våkner. Men jeg tenker at det er vel anvendt tid, og at jeg er heldig som får sove så lenge, for jeg lader når jeg sover godt. Da har jeg også mer overskudd til gjøremål på dagen.

Det er vår i Trønderriket, og det betyr litt pusling i hagen. Vi har ikke så mange kvadrat med grøntareal, men de krever litt stell uansett. Dagen i dag hadde jeg satt av til hagearbeid. Jeg satte på vanning på hekken, dvs. koblet vanningsslangen til kranen. Så var jeg ferdig for i dag. Resten av hagearbeidet sparer jeg til etter 17. mai. Da skal river og spader frem, men inntil videre må jeg “sette av energi” sånn at jeg får med meg nasjonaldagen.

Hekken er tørst i dag, og den skal få flere timer med påfyll. Imens jeg sitter her og kjenner i hele kroppen at det er lurt å spare min energi til tai chi i kveld. Plan for morgendagen er maksimalt med lading, og dessuten hvile.

English:

When you sleep 12 hours a night the days are quite short. I am not able to do equally many things as those who feel rested after six hours. The work day for most people is halfway finished when I wake up. However, I feel that sleeping that much is well spent time and that I’m lucky because I am able to sleep for that long. Because of the fact that I’m recharging my batteriers when I sleep well. Then I have more energy for daily tasks and duties.

Spring has come to Trøndelag county and that means fiddling work to be done in the garden. We only have a few square meters of garden, but it requires some care just the same. I had set aside today to do some gardening. I put on the watering system for the hedge, ie. connected the hose to the water faucet. Then I was done for the day. The rest of the gardening I will do after May 17th. I need to “set aside energy” for this day, which is our national day. After this date, however, I will get out the rake and the spade.

The hedge is thirsty today and it needs several hours of refill. Meanwhile I’m sitting here feeling in all my body that it is necessary to save all my enery for tai chi tonight. My plan for tomorrow is maximum recharging of batteries, besides rest.

2 kommentarer
    1. I have always said people are lucky if they can sleep that long but it just doesn’t work with me. I’m the last one to sleep but the first one to wake up as well. My body just can’t take all that laying and if I’m not tired there is no excuse to stay in bed. I usually wake at 3 am and the rest of the night is just waiting to be able to get up. 4-5 hours of good sleep is quite enough to me. My body needs to move. So we are different.
      But have a good gardening.

      1. Wow, that’s fantastic, Eeva! If you are rested after so few hours, you get even longer days! 😀 And will have time to do more things, too. I guess you are high on energy from being so fit and from all the training…? 😉

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg